Biafra National Party, UPP constitutes Working Committee in Anambra

The National Working Committee (NWC), of the United Progressive Party (UPP) has reconstituted the State Working Committee (SWC) of the party in Anambra State. 

According to a press release signed by the National Chairman of the party, Chief Chekwas Okorie, this is part of the measures taken by the national leadership of the Party to reposition the Party’s structure and it’s composition in Anambra State in view of the forthcoming Governorship Election in the State expected to hold in November 2017.
UPP few weeks ago, went into an alliance with pro-Biafran freedom fighters in a meeting where it was declared that the party has been adopted as Biafran national party. Under the auspices of Movement of Biafrans in Nigeria(MOBIN), the freedom fighters are seeking to run for political positions in subsequent elections in a bid to be able to make legislations that will eventually see the realization of a sovereign state of Biafra.


The Anambra exercise, according to Okorie was effected with due consideration given to the relevant provisions of the Party’s Constitution registered with the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) especially Article 21 section 2(c). 
The new State Working Committee (SWC) is chaired by Dr. Igwilo Sylvester while Okafor Fidelis is State Secretary. They are expected to ensure a prompt reconstitution of the Local Government Working Committees and Ward Working Committees in all the Local Governments and Wards in Anambra State and submit same to the National Executive Committee for consideration and approval. 
The State Working Committee is required to complete this assignment in two weeks from Tuesday 7th March 2017.


 Full list of members of the Committee:



Dr. Sir Igwilo Slyvester C. ​​-State Chairman ​​​

Bro. Chibunna Chidebe ​​-Deputy State Chairman ​​

Okafor Fidelis ​​​-State Secretary ​​​

Chidi Nwafor ​​​​-Asst. State Secretary ​​

Goddy Onyemaobi ​​​-Vice Chairman South ​​

Anthony Agu ​​​​Vice -Chairman Central​​

Barr. Celestine Ofoegbunam ​-Vice Chairman North ​​

Chief Mrs. Ify Ezenwa​​-Women Leader ​​​

Ndidi Ibeaso ​​​​-Assist. State Women Leader​

Ben Obide ​​​​-State Youth Leader ​​​

Eric Obi​​​​ -Assist. State Youth Leader ​​

Ody Chukwube​​​ -State Financial Secretary ​​

Bar. Jideofor Okongwu​​ -Assist Financial Secretary ​​

Ibiakor Innocent ​​​-State Treasurer​​​

Barr. Mrs. Uju Nwaogugu​ ​-Assist State Treasurer​​

Uche Amaku​​​​ -State Publicity Secretary ​​

Obi Emekekwue​​​ -Assist. Sate Publicity Sec.​​

Okwuchukwu Umeh ​​-State Welfare Officer​​

Nkem Grace Ofomata​​ -Assist. State Welfare Officer​

Anachuna Chukwudi​​ -State Auditor​​​​

Celestine Egwutuoha​​ -Assist. State Auditor​​​

Barr. Jezie Ekejuba ​​​-State Legal Adviser​​​

Barr. Azubuike Okeke -​​Assist. State Legal Adviser​​

Chidi Uzoma​​​​ -State Organizing Sec.​​

Dr. Paulinus Ezechukwu ​​-Assist. St. Organizing Sec.​​

Dr. Golibe Christian Ikpeze​​ -Ex-Officio

Emeka Uzoeto​​​ -Ex-Officio​​​​

Clement Etete​​​ -Ex-Officio​​​​​



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s