Delta gets new Commissioner of Police

The Inspector General of Police, Mr. Solomon Arase, on Sunday approved the posting of CP Zanna Mohammed Ibrahim as Delta State Commissioner of Police. He replaces Usman Alkali Baba who has been transfered to the FCT Police Command. 

According to the posting, 9 Commissioners of Police were affected in the exercise.

The posting which appeared on the NPF website, stated that the posting is with immediate effect.

The affected Commissioners and their locations include: CP Chika Abubakar Maidana – Yobe state; CP Zannah Ibrahim – Delta state; CP Usman Alkali Baba – FCT; CP Basen Dapiya Gwana – Abia state; CP Jimoh Omeiza Ozi-Obeh – Cross River state; CP Henry Fadairo – Administration, Research and Planning; CP Joshak Habila – Border Patrol; CP Abdul Buba – Communication Force Headquarters, and CP Wilson Inalegwu – Commander Police College, Ikeja, Lagos State.

CP Ibrahim until his transfer to Delta State was the immediate past Yobe State Commissioner of Police and a former Deputy Commissioner of Police, DCP in charge of criminal investigation department, CID in the Federal Capital Territory, FCT, Police Command.

from Blogger


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s