Farmer bites snake to death for biting him

Image

A Nepalese farmer who was bitten by a venomous snake took revenge by sinking his teeth into the reptile and killing it. Mohamed Salmo Miya was farming near his village southeast of Kathmandu when he encountered the deadly common cobra, said district police chief Uma Prasad Chatrubedi.

”I was very angry after the snake bit into me. Then I followed the snake, grabbed it and bit it to death,” the 55-year-old told the Nepali-language Annapurna Post. ‘I could have killed it with a stick but I was mad with anger and wanted to take revenge. I killed it with my teeth. Miya was treated at a local clinic and is recovering at home.

Leave a Reply

