DANA CRASH LATEST: I’m alive, says Amina Bugaje

They were from the same clan – the Bugaje’s family. They equally shared the same name – Amina Bugaje. But the picture published yesterday  as that  of a victim of the Dana Air plane crash was Amina Bugaje, the one alive.

In an interview with The Nation, Bugaje cleared the air: “I am alive. Your paper published a wrong picture. I have received lots of calls today. It is really painful explaining to various callers that I’m alive.” 

She said  the deceased, who was her cousin, was addressed as Amina Idris Bugaje while “I am simply Amina Bugaje. She is my cousin.”

According to her, the deceased was coming to Lagos to procure visa. She was in company of another cousin, Buhari Maikudi who also died in the crash.

She described her late cousin as kind-hearted and friendly.“I will miss her dearly,” she said.  

 

Image

 

Leave a Reply

